2018 December 13th Thursday

History of CCC Certification

2015-08-15 Source:www.ccc-certificate.org.cn
< Font size: Big Standard Small >

“CCC” is the abbreviation of “China Compulsory Certification”, which is in the Peoples’ Republic of China more commonly known as “3C Certification” or “3C Certificate”.

After entering the World Trade Organization (WTO) on Dec. 11th 2001, China has made concerted effort to fulfil its membership commitments, which not only made easier the entry into the huge market of the second largest economy of the world for the oversea enterprises but also offered more legal certainty as well as freedom of trade and commerce. Whereas tariff and non-tariff trade barriers were actively being dismantled, a new, independent certification system has been established by the Chinese government to pursue the principle of “free trade”. The CCC Certification, comparable to the European CE Certification, is aimed to ensure human, animal and plants safety, environmental protection and state security.

Within the framework of WTO agreements, the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade and common international rules, the AQSIQ (Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine) together with the CNCA (Certification and Accreditation Administration of the People’s Republic of China) promulgated the Administrative Regulations on the CCC Certification (AQSIQ-117) on Dec. 3rd 2001, marking the formal establishment of the CCC Certification. With regard to the Administrative Regulations, CNCA started to work on the first applications for certification of total 132 different product types from 19 categories by following the principle of “unifying the product catalog, unifying the administration, unifying the assessment, unifying the CCC marking as well as unifying the charges”.

In the light of this historical background, the China Compulsory Certification replaced the former CCIB (short for “China Commodity Inspection Bureau”), CCEE (short for “China Commission for Conformity Certification of Electrical Equipment”) and EMC (short for “electro-magnetic compatibility”) Certification and became the only and irreplaceable compulsory product certification in the Peoples’ Republic. In this way the AQSIQ and CNCA have geared themselves to the international conventions. According to the Administrative Regulations, the above mentioned three certifications were to be officially abolished on May. 1st 2002 (postponed to Aug. 1st 2003 in reality).

Nevertheless, the CCC Certification shall not be equated with any quality label. It shall rather be vied as a basic legal requirement on the product safety.

Contact

2017年11月22日 星期三

认证历史背景

2015-08-15 来源:强制性产品认证监管网
< 字体: >

“CCC认证”即“中国强制性产品认证”,也称“3C”认证;其中“CCC”是英文翻译“China Compulsory Certification”的三个首字母缩写。

自中华人民共和国于2001年12月11日加入世界贸易组织以来,为兑现入世承诺、为境外企业打开中国市场的大门,加快确保市场的法治化进程并确保市场自由度,中国政府于2001年对外发布了强制性产品认证制度。在积极消除关税以及非关税壁垒的同时,CCC认证制度的诞生也是中国政府秉承“自由贸易”原则进行进一步市场开放所取得的成果。CCC认证同时也是一种系统的、独立的,为保护广大消费者人身和动植物生命安全、保护环境、保护国家安全,依照法律法规实施的一种产品合格评定制度。

国家质量监督检验检疫总局(英文缩写AQSIQ,下称“国家质检总局”)及中国国家认证认可监督管理委员会(英文缩写CNCA,下称“国家认监委”)按照世贸组织有关协议,关贸总协定和国际通行规则于2001年12月3日联合对外发布了《强制性产品认证管理规定》,即国家质量检验检疫总局第117号文件,标志着CCC认证制度正式确立。按照《强制性产品认证管理规定》的要求,国家认监委以“统一产品目录,统一管理,统一评定,统一标志以及统一收费”的方针为主导,从2002年起开始受理第一批列入强制性产品目录的19大类132种产品的认证申请。

在此历史背景下,强制性产品认证(CCC认证)取代并统一了之前实施的进口安全质量许可制度(CCIB)、国家安全认证(CCEE)以及中国电磁兼容认证(EMC),并成为了中国唯一的强制性产品认证,是中国质检总局和国家认监委与国际接轨的一个先进标志,有着不可替代的重要性。按照《强制性产品认证管理规定》的要求,上述三项认证制度于2002年5月1日(后延期至2003年8月1日)被正式废除。

需要注意的是,3C标志并不是质量标志,而只是一种最基础的法定安全认证。

联系方式